September 27, 2014

Mose Allison • Mose In Your Ear

Side 1
1. Look What You Made Me Do (M. Allison) (3:28)
2. Fool's Paradise (J. Fuller - M. Cordle) (4:56)
3. I Don't Worry About A Thing (M. Allison) (2:41)
4. Powerhouse (M. Allison) (8:40)
Side 2
5. Hey, Good Lookin' (H. Williams) (1:55)
6. I Ain't Got Nothin' But The Blues (D. Ellington - D. George) (4:25)
7. You Can Count On Me To Do My Part (M. Allison) (2:33)
8. You Are My Sunshine (J. Davis - C. Mitchell) (3:08)
9. Don't Forget To Smile (M. Allison) (2:35)
10. The Seventh Son (W. Dixon) (4:22)

Mose Allison (piano, vocal)
Clyde Flowers (bass)
Eddie Charlton (drums)

Recorded live at In Your Ear, Palto Alto, California, April 25, 1972.
Re-mixed at Atlantic Recording Studios, New York, N.Y.

Atlantic Records SD 1627; Atlantic SD 1627


moha said...

Thank You!

-Otto- said...

A rare(er) live gig on Atlantic. Thanks, brian!

Péter Makai said...

Many thanks, Brian!

ritzbird said...

Thanks for this and the other Mose posts.Most appreciated.

prowita said...

Thank you Brian. Another rare piece.

lucky5 said...

Thank you very much for the FLAC, Brian!

veryoldgeek said...

Many thanks