December 12, 2015

Stan Kenton And His Orchestra ‎- Rendezvous With Kenton

A1. With The Wind And The Rain In Your Hair (J. Lawrence - C. Edwards) (2:08)
A2. Memories Of You (E. Blake - A. Razaf) (2:35)
A3. These Things You Left Me (H. Dickinson - S. Lippman) (2:07)
A4. Two Shades Of Autumn (J. Coccia) (3:54)
A5. They Didn't Believe Me (J. Kern - H. Reynolds) (1:56)
A6. Walkin' By The River (U. M. Carlisle - R. Sour) (2:56)
B1. High On A Windy Hill (A. Kramer - J. Whitney) (2:09)
B2. Love Letters (V.r Young - E. Heyman) (2:28)
B3. I Get Along Without You Very Well (H. Carmichael) (1:56)
B4. Desiderata (J. Coccia) (3:11)
B5. This Is No Laughing Matter (A. Frisch - M. Block - V. Loman) (3:33)
B6. I See Your Face Before Me (A. Schwartz - H. Dietz) (2:05)

Trumpet – Billy Catalano, Ed Leddy, Lee Katzman, Phil Gilbert, Sam Noto
Trombone – Archie LeCoque, Don Reed, Jim Amlotte, Kenny Shroyer, Kent Larsen
Tenor Saxophone – Bill Perkins, Wayne Dunstan
Alto Saxophone – Bill Robinson, Lennie Niehaus
Baritone Saxophone – Steve Perlow
Piano – Stan Kenton
Bass – Red Kelly
Drums – Jerry McKenzie
Arranged By – Joe Coccia

Recorded at Rendezvous Ballroom, Balboa, California, October 1957.

Encore! ENC 130; Creative World ST 1057; Capitol Records T 932; Capitol Records T-932; Capitol Records ZC-43; Capitol Records 1547801

1 comment:

agmosk said...

Thank you brian! Never saw this one before.