June 12, 2016

Jimmy Owens - The Monk Project

1. Bright Mississippi (T. Monk) (5:40)
2. Well You Needn't (T. Monk) (6:47)
3. Blue Monk (T. Monk) (8:40)
4. Stuffy Turkey (T. Monk) (6:54)
5. Pannonica (T. Monk) (6:51)
6. Let's Cool One (T. Monk) (8:49)
7. It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing) (D. Ellington) (5:42)
8. Brilliant Corners (T. Monk) (9:49)
9. Reflections (T. Monk) (4:49)
10. Epistrophy (T. Monk) (10:56)

Jimmy Owens (trumpet, flugelhorn; arranger 2-6, 8-10)
Wycliffe Gordon (trombone)
Marcus Strickland (tenor saxophone)
Howard Johnson (tuba, baritone saxophone)
Kenny Barron (piano)
Kenny Davis (bass)
Winard Harper (drums)
Ayal Vilner (arranger 1)
Jack Ramsey (arranger 7)

Recorded at Sear Sound Studios, New York City, June 2 and June 8, 2011.

IPO Recordings (none) IPOC1022



jazzandylan said...

Many thanks Brian - great CD!

Anonymous said...

Thanks for this. Very much appreciated.

rm said...

thank you very much

agmosk said...

Thank you very much, Brian!

squalo said...

Beautiful stuff. Thank you very much Brian

fcapeau said...

BG THX for sharing this Great Stuff, Brian !

upkerry14 said...

this looks especially good, thanks a bunch!

grumpy said...

Wonderful! Many thanks Brian.

Anonymous said...

Hi Brian,
Could you please repost this album?
Thank you

brian said...


become nominus! chooooose your name! PLEASE!

littlewing said...

It was I who requested the album.
Thank you very much for the repost :)

raziel_momo said...

Thanks a lot Brian !!!